The walk.

Lee : Jesus, where are we going ?

Jesus : That’s a surprise my child. 

Lee: Will I be happy?

Jesus : With me, yes, you will be.

Lee: See Lord, it’s so beautiful and green, can I take one flower? They are so beautiful!

Jesus : My child, What would you do with it ?

Lee : hmmmm.. keep it… ? take it home.. 

Jesus : And then. 

Lee : It will die eventually, though. So I dunno.

Jesus : Yes. This beauty that you see around will fade in time, even you my child , your outer beauty will fade as you grow older, but your inner beauty will shine brighter. Will you walk with me ? Where I want to take you, is a beautiful place, but quite an adventure. Are you ready ?

Lee: Yes , Lord. I so am. Let’s go. 

Jesus : Thinking. [ If only she knew, that not all paths will be through the greenest valleys, there will be a few paths through the dessert, where she will be thirsty for many things, but they will be hard to find, there will be a few or many mountains for us together to climb, will she remember at all times, that I am here, holding her hand ? Will she remember to be this excited about life always, as we walk through these green meadows ? I will teach her. I hope she allows me to. ]

Lee : Jesus? Are you there ? Why are you not talking to me ?

Jesus : I’m here my child, what is it ?

Lee : The green pastures are gone, and I think there’s a storm coming our way, I’m afraid. Please don’t leave me Lord.

Jesus : Listen to me my child, I am your God, I will never forsake you. Do not be afraid. I am with you, for now and always. Do not fear the storm, when you have me. Do not doubt my presence through our journey. 

Lee : Our journey Lord? Ain’t this my life ?

Jesus : No, my child. This life that I gave you belongs to me as much as you, you are mine, and so is your life. I control it. Do you have faith ?

Lee : Faith ? Yes Lord. But What about the storm ? There’s no way out. We are trapped. 

Jesus : This is your test My child, Fix your eyes on me. Whom do you see ? In this storm, if you see only me, You will know I will lead you through it. Don’t take your eyes off me, you will get lost.

Lee : If I get lost, Will you find me ? 

Jesus : I always will. But will you come back to me, when you find the way ?

Lee : Yes Lord.

Jesus : I will always wait. Trust me, my child, what awaits you goes through me first. I will not give you what you can’t handle. And when you are tired and heavy burdened, give it to me, your all, and I will give you rest.

Lee : I love you Lord. I now know I’m safe in your hands. I will focus on you as we go through this.

Jesus : I love you more my child,  My love for you is boundless. Even when you lose focus, I will be there. I will protect you and save you. Do not be afraid. I am the way, the truth and the life.

Lee : You are my way. My life is your’s. I am your child. Thank you for being with me.

Jesus : Come now, child, let’s go. The plans I have for you, will lead you to prosperity. Count on me. And remember, it is not only the dessert we shall walk through, but we will have to climb the hills and mountains on our way. We have to keep walking, in faith. My father will guide us with His spirit. Do you believe in me ?

Lee : Yes , Lord , I do. Will it be too tough ?

Jesus : It will make you brave and strong and victorious. Let’s keep walking. Each step will take us closer to your reward.

Learn as you walk, child. There are many lessons we learn in this walk of life. 

I will teach you. 

Lee: I will try to do right, please don’t leave me.

Jesus : I won’t.

______ _____ _______ _________ ____________
As we walk through life, we often fail to realise that God is with us, every moment of our journey.

May we learn to focus on Him, to remember Him always in all that we do.

May we learn the many lessons he wants us to learn as His plans for our lives unfold.

May we learn to be like Him. Gentle, kindhearted, full of love and mercy and compassion and gratitude and limitless faith.

Stay blest.

____________________________________________________________

If you wish to connect with me : Follow me :

 Instagram

Facebook 

Youtube

Twitter  

____________________________________________________________


2 thoughts on “The walk.”

Leave a comment