For He goes before me.

“But inspite of what I said, you still would not trust the LORD, even though He always went ahead of you to find a place for you to camp. To show you the way , He went in front of you in a pillar of fire by night and in a pillar of cloud by day.” DEUTERONOMY 1:32-33.

My Lord has walked the path I walk, he has borne much more pain than I do, He has absorbed the wrath of my enemies before I even felt the blurred heat.

What wrongs I face are much more mellowed down, only because my Lord has taken the worst upon him. 

What I face is what he knows I can take. 

And as I feel weak and call on Him in my hour of need, he stops fighting my battle and envelopes me in his tender loving arms, He is my shield, but above all He is my Father.

He has been in my morrows, my yesterdays and my now.

He never forsakes, even when I do, He is always there right beside me or before me , protecting me with His army of angels.

Whether I go east or west, choose good or evil, he knows my every thought, my every choice, my every decision, my every step, even before I know it. 

All mistakes and sins I do, I inflict much more pain on him than tainting my soul.

But He knows, that to do the rightful thing sometimes we need the wrong ways to help us learn the lessons that no cautious warning would ever make us understand.

He loves us despite the person we become, good or bad, righteous or prodigal , we are alike. For him we are His children. And like the best father He is, He will always guide our steps, our thoughts , our dreams, our wishes.

Oh pillar of fire ! Oh pillar of clouds !

warming the nights and blessing our days,

Your presence around me fills me with wonder.

Lead me to Your ways, Lord, teach me to pray.

Oh humble, Oh Mighty !

Oh ever Loving Merciful Father !

Your majesty, I am enchanted,

Your grace is my strength ,

Your love – my courage,

Your presence- my Hope,

Your Mercy -my faith.

As Your hands mould me, Oh divine Potter !

cleanse my heart and so my soul,

fill me with your love,

rekindle my faith, let it burn like hot coal.

Let me see what You see for me,

Let me do Your Holy will,

and alas! if I ever do fail you,

forgive me when I come to you on my bended knees, in repentance,

Lord , I know you will receive me,

and heal me with your love that is abundant.

Love alone is the magic to cure everything,

sin or disease, hatred or weakness, temptations or desires,

it is love that can fill all voids in our lives,

and love alone , we need to feel whole.

This love , is YOU LORD.

Oh my Father, worthy of Praise,

You are love, so pure, love eternal set ablaze,

never dying, never failing,

always guiding, always healing. 

Thank you Lord, Thank you Father,

Praise you Lord, Praise you Father.

Amen.

____________________________________________________________

If you wish to connect with me : Follow me :

 Instagram

Facebook 

Youtube

Twitter  

_____________________________________________________________

2 thoughts on “For He goes before me.”

  1. Wow, superb weblog format! How lengthy have you ever been blogging for? you made blogging glance easy. The total glance of your web site is magnificent, as neatly as the content material!

Leave a comment