Dear Future Husband #15

 Honey….

Yesterday was a rough day.

I wonder how was yours.

Yesterday I had not many words to fill a blank page, was way too drained and sad . And I wanted something nice to say.

I did hope this #illustration of us that was done yesterday, speaks to you someday.

Hahah! Please don’t mind me looking elsewhere & not at you😉😊…..

I love dancing, mostly ball room, and usually my bro is my perfect partner, but the times he’s not around, I miss dancing, so I avoid parties, maybe one of those possible places fate could help us meet. 

But since I’m gonna be sticking to my chair even when there’s crazy music, I don’t turn up to such parties.

Apart from dancing, my well wisher pointed out that it would be so wonderful to actually meet you someday and realize that you have indeed read all of my letters all along. 

But that’s just wishful thinking or would that be a wonderful possibility?

I know I will meet you love, even if this wait will be months or years, but when we are destined by the Almighty we shall meet.

It scares me you know, this dating thing, because I don’t want to invest in someone who’s not you. 

Because there’s alot at stake. Emotions, feelings, time, understanding, patience, compromise, sacrifices, prayers….. and so on.

I want to invest all that in you. Someday, when we click, and if you ask for my heart, I will gladly give it to you, because by then , I’ll know, you’ll be the key to help me rebuild and become even more of a woman who belongs to herself first.

The pressures of the society or even family, at times , makes me feel weird, will I be forced to choose ? And if I do, will that be you ?

How will I ever know , love ? There are so many doubts, so many fears.

I’ve been raised by such amazing parents who have never once fallen out of love, their love is the very strength that binds our family together.

Will our love be the ship on which we shall proudly sail towards eternities ?

They say the soul knows who it wants ? And since you shall be my soulmate someday, will your soul recognize mine ?

I wonder love. I only can wonder.

I leave my worries about you in the hands of our match maker.

For he knows, who’s heart I can cherish and who can treasure mine.

I hope and pray dearly beloved, that you are having the most amazing time of your life. May you think of me, as I think of you. 

Haven’t met, yet to meet. Isn’t that a beautiful mysterious  fact of our lives ?

I will wait, my love. I don’t urge you or God to let you come soon. I pray that when you turn up, I am ready to accept you and welcome you, from that day on for forever thereafter.

Stay blest. Stay safe for me. 

For He knows our time will be in His time.

Until next letter,

And until God plans our eternity,

Your favorite dancing partner to be,

Your love.

__________________________________________________________
If you wish to connect with me : Follow me :

 Instagram

Facebook 

Youtube
____________________________________________________________


Leave a Reply

