He’s still working on me.

A thing I realised..

In this moment when I am so involved, so enthralled  in creating, blending , finishing, and making something of what’s at hand, I know that this work in process will be complete in it’s time.


I am a work in process too.

And God is my creator, my moulder, my potter, my artist !

As He reshapes, redesigns, blends my life, and all else in it, He is indeed creating a master piece.
The more time. The best it will be.
Since I’m not done here. In a while I will be.
And since He’s not done with me, Someday He will.
Waiting is beautiful in its own way. 

Reminder :

Dear Friend,

Take time to pause, once in a while and breathe in the serenity of Life that God offers amidst every storm, chaos, confusion or a happy patch. Take time to realize that we all are His work in progress. Some finished, some semi finished, some He is working on simultaneously, some he has left in the furnace to become strong, and hold together every part of what’s made of us.

Some of us are like wet clay, that needs dry clay so we are reshaped and reformed. The techniques our divine Potter will use to mould us into the best beings we can be are infinite and unbelievably beautiful.

This journey from work in process to finished us, is a journey not alone ours, but that of Our God with us, His help, his guidance, we need Him to mould us and ready us for what awaits.

And thus , instead of believing that we are whole and don’t need any more help in our journey from semi finished pieces of creation to Master pieces of our Great God, let us be open to Him. Let us wait on Him. And let us believe & have faith that our Lord will make the most of us in His wonderful ways.

Stay blest. Stay connected with God.

much love ,

from one Work in process to another.
#leeevibes 

P.s. Only because I fall in love with unfinished art more then the finished one.. The making is the most inspiring, beautiful , soothing, peaceful , enchanting and magical process.

………….…………………………….……………………..………….…..……


I’m pondering on the words of this hymn ↓

He's still working on me
To make me what I need to be
It took him just a week to make the moon and stars 
The sun and the earth and Jupiter and Mars
How loving and patient He must be
'Cause He's still workin' on me


There really ought to be a sign upon my heart 
Don't judge him yet, there's an unfinished part
But I'll be better just according to His plan
Fashioned by the Master's loving hands


In the mirror of His word
 Reflections that I see
 Makes me wonder why He never gave up on me
But He loves me as I am and helps me when I pray
 Remember He's the potter, I'm the clay
___________________________________________________________
If you wish to connect with me : Follow me :

 Instagram

Facebook 

Youtube

Twitter  

____________________________________________________________



6 thoughts on “He’s still working on me.”

  1. Love your blog…
    The first time I realised… that God is still working on me… it was such a mind boggling experience… still brings a smile on my face when I hear that hymn … God’s still working on me…! what a joy… what a privilege! to know that our creator has not only created us n forgotten… but us holding us in his hands and moulding us lovingly…
    thanks Leandra

Leave a Reply

