Come world, I dare you.

​Look at the flaws,

they scream and screech,

are they as loud

as my insecurities hiss ?

Hey world,

I am here now,

tell me with your brutal tongue,

what you once told me,

am I as limited as your narrow horrid mind ?

Can you see how infinite I am,

as I stand to not heed your ruthless voice,

but to make you listen to my rant ?

I’ve had enough of all the curveballs you could throw my way this past 2 decades,

I fell, got hurt, rose a thousand times, through the dirt,

there was remorse, there was still hope,

that one day, when no one stands for me,

I won’t feel so broke,

and I tell you,

that one day is now,

it’s here, 

so world,

I dare you to fight me the best you can,

this time I ain’t gonna back down,

this time I own my crown,

I own me,

I found my voice,

and I don’t need no one to stand with me,

because I learnt

being brave at heart,

is all I need to face your meaningless wrath.

Come now, and hit me square in my jaw,

I assure ,you will have an equal opposite reaction as Newton explained in his law,

So find my weakness and hit me hard,

I promise

I will come back to smash you with my Acing card.


____________________________________________________________

If you wish to connect with me : Follow me :

 Instagram

Facebook 

Youtube

Twitter  

____________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

