Dear Future Husband #8

Love,

Today my mom dad complete 30years of togetherness. It feels surreal. This moment. I’m so overwhelmed.

Kinda listening to “perfect -Ed Sheeran” on repeat. And dreaming of us dancing to this.

This moment here , now, is perfect. Even though I prayed only and only for my parents today. 

I hoped that we share what they have someday.

They make each other not just look perfect but remain perfect. Touchwood. 

30 years is a remarkable journey don’t you think?

Being friends, husband and wife, daughter and son, daughter in law and son in law, sister in law and brother in law, godparents, aunt and uncle, and incredible parents.

Every part , they have been great .

Will we be like this ? As much as fear often grips me at not finding you or not finding this with you, I just know in this moment, that we shall. With God with us everything will be just perfect.

It’s a nice wait love. I get to write you letters, words that perhaps I might have not voiced had you been here now. But that doesn’t mean I do not want you to show up. Because I am waiting.

I , the person who lacks patience, is being patient waiting for you, and somehow this hope , in this moment is enough.

I already am feeling a zillion things each time I have a dreamy glimpse of a future, it’s like having a part of you near me.

Please find your way to me, letters are waiting to be read.

Your’s in God’s time,

Your future bride .

____________________________________________________________

If you wish to connect with me : Follow me :

 Instagram

Facebook 

Youtube

Twitter  

_____________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

