Hushed Winds

​Because most days are like home days,

no mood to glam,

no mood to slay,

Just bury myself in books,

colours, brushes and simply spray,

wear baggy clothes,

and sing my own musings and verses,

smile as my hands move across blank pages,

create something,

that I can’t think about,

write something my heart gushes without doubts,

take notes, and

listen to tell-tales of emotions.


May be because without the Cinders , Ella wouldn’t have been the Cinderella to her Prince ,

Maybe because without being grounded,

I wouldn’t test my wings,

And so, When I’ll know I’m ready,

I will let you watch me fly, 

and soar,

and smile.


Until then, I’m the hushed winds in your sky. .

.

.

– L E A N D R A –
#simplethings #simplelife #simplicityeverywhere

____________________________________________________________

If you wish to connect with me : Follow me :

 Instagram

Facebook 

Youtube

Twitter  

_____________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

