Dear Future Husband #5

Hey love,

I hope you are doing better than just fine.

I’m kinda chirpy today, might be a writeup I just read about love.

And that makes me want to write to you.

Since you aren’t around yet, what better than write you these letters which hopefully someday you might have the patience and love to read.

I want you to know that I might be as clueless as you or as understanding as you when it comes to the word love.

I want you to be able to open up to me about anything you wish for me to know, and trust me, I will be as understanding as I can. I will accept you with all your flaws and skeletons of the past, and I will hope you give me the same in return.

A chance to heal from wounds that sometimes still hurt, a chance to fall in love without the fear of being ruined , a chance to stay in love till death embraces me, a chance to the acceptance that I fear will never be mine.

I want to be madly in love with you someday, and I’ll want nothing lesser from you, because to love and stay in love is a promise of togetherness, and that needs two to tango to the rythmn of bliss.

I will never expect a bed of roses without thorns, but I will expect your hand to help me stand when I fall, and my arms will always be open to embrace you in our roughest patches.

I want to not hold back on the love I have, when I have you, because I assure you , I am able to love blindly, completely and totally. And I do know such love is consuming and passionate and toxic, but I also know that despite you having the key to toss me to my ashes, you will lead me to the best person I can ever be.

I see us Praying with Gospel music, singing like crazy lovesicks, dancing to relaxing music, laughing in the bright sunshine, and walking in comfortable soothing silence on a darkest twinkling night across the shore.

May be we could even paint bits of our home together, and with you probably cooking might be even more fun. I will wait for the feeling of butterflies in my stomach, my heart running miles and for sparks to fly. Because as much as I know these are words good in books, I still believe we can have it in our real life. And so even though I’m a dreamer here, I will not stop to visualize.

I’m sorry if I’m burdening you with a lot already, but  right now, I can’t help hoping to wake up to tomorrows like this.

See , now you know I’m a hopeless romantic.

Your’s in God’s time.

Your future wife.

____________________________________________________________

If you wish to connect with me : Follow me :

 Instagram

Facebook 

Youtube

Twitter  

_____________________________________________________________

2 thoughts on “Dear Future Husband #5”

Leave a Reply

