DIY : Gelatin pore mask

Hey dearies,

I’m back after trying this gelatin pore mask, which is almost everywhere now.

It was truly fascinating for me to try this, because I never go to a salon to get my pores cleaned, because that usually leaves marks on my sensitive skin, so no matter which hi-end salon you suggest me, I am never getting a clean-up done, just because I’ve had real bad experiences and lost faith in that.

So since blackheads and whiteheads are such an annoying issue at times growing up, Thought why not try this.

So here’s me sharing my experience.

The first time I tried gelatin dissolved in milk, and that was so damn painful that i ended up rinsing my face with warm water instead of stripping it like any peel off mask.

So today I tried it with water, after a month with the gelo-milk experience, hoping it would give me a smoother nose and less painful experience.

So , it did.  How amazing is that ?

Here’s what is required :

1

STEP 1 : LET’S MAKE IT.

A gelatin strip ( 1tsp gelatin)2

2 -4 tsp hot water

A pinch of herbal face turmeric (optional)

Dissolve all these above ingredients together till you get a sticky mixture, apply it to your T-zone.

STEP 2 : APPLICATION 

Mind you only T-zone , not entire face , because its not all that cool face peel of mask, it becomes hard and you dont want it on your cheeks. Apply to arreas where you have clogged pore, that’s usually your chin, forehead area and nose .

Also test it on your hand first, if you have sensitive skin, avoid, and apply when it’s luke warn, and not gonna burn you.

STEP 3 : WAITING TIME.

let it dry completely, for 30 mins , till hard.

STEP 4 : PEEL OFF

Then gently peel it off from downward to upward motions, this will ensure most of your stubborn blackheads or whiteheads get sucked out with the mask.

STEP 5 : WASH

After peeling off, your mask, and seeing the results, wash your face clean with a mild face wash , to get rid of any residue of the peel off mask.

STEP 5 : MOISTURIZE

Your pores are partially still open, so best is to moisture it. I simply used my Mint-aloe mist. So we are done.

(check my blog post:

“DIY : FACE MIST + SCRUBS + CLEANSERS “

to know about it go to this link:  https://leannerod8.wordpress.com/2017/04/17/diy-face-mist-scrubs-cleansers/  )

 

I will leave a few pic proofs for you to see my results, no matter how gruesome, or grossing they are, some of us believe only when there’s proof, so here how I said ba-bye to my blackheads, you can clearly see how it has sucked out my whiteheads and blackheads, those are zoomed in photos for your clarity :

Thank You. Hope this helps. Sorry for the above pics, if it grossed you.

Do share your DIY stuff with me.

Leave a Reply

