All I ask – Good Friday – words unspoken by My Jesus.

IMG_20170414_115533_709

From the tears of blood in the garden of Gethsemane

To the nailing on the wooden heavy cross on Mount Calvary ,

Did you once think of my battle with fear and anxiety ?

Did you know that I could stop it all and let go of the plan of salvation my Father had for you ?

Did you once think how much it took for me to follow my Father’s will ? 

Because in that moment I was so vulnerable to think He did love you more than me !

And yet you ungrateful Child forget to believe in Him almost daily?

He chose you over me,

Why else do you think in my last I screamed 

“Eli Eli Lama Sabachthani ” ?

You do know, I and He, are One in the Spirit 

And He too must have felt my deepest pain,

Do you think you can let your only Child die for the sake of Humanity?

And here He did it, so His One child could return to Him the many He had lost to immorality.

“I, the Lord, am your God, 

I am the beginning and the end,

Do not be afraid of me,

For I have borne the eternal pain

Only so I could walk with you , if you allow me , towards our eternity.”

Will you now let me stay in you ?

Wasn’t my death proof enough of my endless love for you ?

Do you want to touch my torn skin and poke my wounds, that your denial of me inflicts?

Will you then in me doubtlessly believe ?

I am always there for you my lil sweet one,

All I ask , can you be there for me ?


_ L E A N D R A _

_ R O D R I G U E S _

2 thoughts on “All I ask – Good Friday – words unspoken by My Jesus.”

  1. Beautiful Poem…… Meaningful n very touching…..God bless you and may you grow more n more in His Wisdom….May The Almighty help u to have a bright future ahead….

Leave a Reply

