#8 Finding Me 

When you said,

I’d never change,

Always being kiddish with 

venting through changing statuses and

Never speaking up,

that I’d be the boring same.
That was the first crack.  I was in a transition then,

Now apparently you just see a me you never expected or may be you did dream, 

But I’m just too real to any longer be a dream.
Thank God for those much more cruel words of harshness,

I became a blogger, a writer,

And even more…

I discovered me, the one who could connect with those many sailing in similar boats of different chaotic emotions, dealing with verbally abusive hypocrites like you.
I was born sensitive not practical,

That’s who I am, 

And that is something not bound to change.
And I can be as bold and brave I want to be,

Because now the likes of you CANNOT EVER diminish the likes of me.
I refuse to sink beneath your shallowness.

I respect myself far too much , then to worship your hurting ego.
#blessons #blessingsinlessons #life #writersden #writerdiaries #blogging #bloggerslife

Leave a Reply

