Lifeless eyes that cut through my soul…

I was all merrily laughing over something mom and dad were talking about. Times like these I wouldn’t trade for anything else in the world. The moments where I have peace, because I’m home. And my home is with them. Though there’s a part of me who wished my brother was there too, I know he’ll be around soon.

With that thought I looked out my window to see the cars around trying to fit in the tiniest place available on the road to move forward. Traffic jams! I sigh thinking of all us in a rush impatient to get somewhere, maybe home.

What I didn’t expect was to see this tragic scene that unfolded right before my eyes. And the time passed. Our car was stuck there for a few moments. Giving me enough view of what lay on the road side, leaving me in a dread.
The broken water Jar, the teen lying limp and bloody. The man holding her in his arms, who’s eyes stared back at me, right through my soul burning holes. Lifeless, horrified, shocked and lost. Those eyes spoke volumes and I couldn’t shake off this feeling.

And then our car moved forward, leaving behind what shook me from within. All those cries and shouts faded away as dad sped up so people behind would stop mercilessly honking.

She died-the newspaper informed me today. And that man held her for dear life, hoping she would breathe again. One moment we were oblivious of what happens around us, and the next moment I was staring at Fear. Fear of losing people I love.

Hopeless and shattered… I felt his pain..surely not even a fraction of what he must be feeling… How many people lose their lives everyday? How many of us dont wanto go home ? Don’t want to see the people we love ? And then in moments like the last, before its all over, in our pain , when we are sick and scared, we want to cry out saying
” Mom, please take me home.”

How must have that man ( I assume is her father), felt to lose the apple of his eye ?

We all know the pain of losing people we love. Because in everyones life the moments come. We are all human afterall. Mortal beings. Dust -to which we shall go.

I prayed all way home hoping she would survive. But she didn’t. I prayed for all the people I love that they may be protected.

And I prayed for the people in situations like these , losing their lives, the families, the homes that grieve.

This day , is one I will never forget. Because those eyes spoke volumes of grief. Those eyes held utter desperation. Those eyes that looked lifeless.
May she find peace in her eternal abode. And may all families that grieve have courage to grow stronger in the Lord.

This here is a tribute to the man who lost his lil girl. My words will not reach you. My words will not heal you. I have no idea what the bigger plan of God is. But I have compassion. And I will pray for peace for all who feel lifeless when alive.
LIFE IS SHORT INDEED. ITS JUST A MOMENT AND WE ARE GONE. THERE’S NO TURNING BACK. WE CAN’T CHOOSE WHERE WE DIE, WHEN WE BREATHE OUR LAST. HOW WE LOSE OUR LIFE.
I want my life to be more meaningful, and maybe its PRAYER for now that answers the turmoil in my head. I WILL PRAY.

(18.04.2016 …)

Leave a Reply

