God has got this. He will hold me.

God is mighty.He is merciful. He is patient. Slow to become angry. Full on constant love. His love reigns through generations. He knows us through and through. He knows our today, yesterdays and tomorrows.

If the birds of the sky are taken care of, the animals, the fishes. Wont he take care of you and me? Us who he made in his own likeness. Us whom he loves more than anything. Even when we are faithless, He is faithful. He waits and never gives up on us. He forgives and refreshes us. He heals and blesses.
How magical indeed it is to be a child of the most High ? What a blessing!
Yet we fail to know His love,His plans . We doubt. We  fall prey to Satan’s advocates- fear , doubt, anxiety, pride, anger, frustration, worry…and so on.
Did God not say n number of times:

“Do not be afraid ” “I will never forsake you. My love for you is eternal.”

“I will make you victorious.” “I have great plans for you, plans to bring you prosperity and peace.” “Peace I give to you” “I have carved you on the palm of my hand.” ” through me you have everything you need.” “Ask and you shall receive, seek and you shall find, knock and the door shall be opened for you.”

God Almighty will help us through our battles.  He will help us be victorious. In trials let us BE STILL.  And remember He is Lord. He is our shield. Our protector. We are being prepared for a life with HIM. Let’s not get trapped in the world but find our way back to Him. Reach out and He will hold you. Ask and He will answer. He is always there.  May we all learn to become better children to our FATHER. AMEN.

2 thoughts on “God has got this. He will hold me.”

  1. M blessed 2 hav a friend like u Leandra….. Ur really an amazing person, ur writings bring peace 2 me, inspire me n cherish my faith…..
    Keep up the good work….. N may god bless u abundantly……

Leave a Reply

